do it . . . or don’t . . . ??

When I first began blogging (my – how our language has changed!), my husband was aghast and my children and grandchildren were in a state of disbelief.  Who knows why someone of my advanced age would put up nonsense and often serious and sometimes personal ‘stuff’ on the internet?

Who knows?

I’m not a terribly reflective or introspective person; I only know that it gives me pleasure to write about things that I care about  – and surprisingly, I’ve met some quite interesting folks who also love to share.

So, I’m blogging away – happily!

Every year millions of people create blogs, and even more check in daily to read them.

There are about 15 million active blogs read by 57 million people, a number that gives bloggers great credibility, power and influence as sources of information for everything from news to corporate reputations to product purchasing.

“This is simply not a passing fad that can be ignored,” said Michael Gartenberg, analyst with Jupiter Research.

source:  AdAge Digital

BLOG – (n.) Short for Web log, a blog is a Web page that serves as a publicly accessible personal journal for an individual. Typically updated daily, blogs often reflect the personality of the author.

What is the personality of your blog?  Check out Typealyzer.

Leave a Reply

