relationships are complex

Good advice about friendships by Dr. Irene S. Levine.

Relationships are complex and I am so very thankful for the friends I have had and have.  God has blessed me with friends who have enriched my life – each and every day.

God bless these friends – those whom I see frequently, those whom I don’t often see, those who live far away, the Facebook Friends (never thought I would be doing a Facebook ‘thing’!) I’ve encountered, close friends, casual friends, friends who have drifted away. 

Thank God for Friends!

We are hard-wired for relationships, I think, and we learn much from those whom God places in our lives.

“When there has been a core betrayal, forgive and move on. Sometimes it is more courageous to quit and let go, than to hang on.”  – Debbie Mandel

My prayer

Lord, thank you for the people you have placed in my life and the ones you will direct me to in the future and I pray you pour your blessings on these Dear Folks.



Leave a Reply

