My Mama – The Poet

Once upon a time I had some of my mother’s hand-written poems and also clippings of her poetry that was published in local newspapers.  Old Sorry 1998 Flood Story: those items are lost; drowned in that furious flood.

From the time my mother could write her name, I believe she wrote poetry.  She thought in poetry.  She saw poetry.  She was an intelligent, creative, beautiful and amazing woman – and she was a most loving mother.

Not a day goes by that I don’t miss her.

Leave a Reply

